Pluvial

Last post for today of photos from the Auburn Botanic Gardens…and some poetry has dripped out…the whimsical…

Many ways to see
Many ways to dip in
Anyways it’s wet

…and the more grave…

Pluvial

It matters little if I thirst for you
You offer only what leaks and
Does not dry in the sand that
Follows you to places
I am uninvited

It matters little if I thirst for you
I can quench my own need
With the flavours of other men
Unafraid to catch me as
I fly over the rim

It matters little if I thirst for you
You only see your reflection
And think it speaks ill of you
And bail away as if mad
I catch the puddles

It matters little if I thirst for you
I forever swim deep in your truth
And paddle in the shallows
Of he who is not you
I thirst for the rain

(click on the pictures to enlarge them)

Leave a Reply

