Episode 12: Twelfth Day of Christmas

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…

12

Darling, an epiphany! The pied piper leads me and I submit willingly, a call to dance to a new drum beat. It’s as if a dozen drummers are playing percussion on my heart, a truer leaping I have not felt. I’ve been a goose to think we had the mythical endurance of swans mating for life when I am so hen pecked. I’m leaving you for one of the milk maids. We make a fine pair, the very fruit of love and kindness. I’m taking two of the gold rings and the turtle doves are reconciled and nesting in our suitcase. It’s a sign. We’re off to France in search of fine chicken. My sister will keep you company.

Leave a Reply

