Flight Movement

Photography: Trish Jean

I had dinner with a colleague the other night, overlooking the water at The Entrance. I had the camera with me as I knew there would be pelicans about. I decided to try and capture them in flight as they migrated into the evening. I really like these shots, how they capture the colour and movement of flight.

Flight

(Trish Jean)

I didn’t know the subtleties.
It had been fear
and force
then flight.

But when you look
at it another way
it’s the subtleties.

I know the flight path.
It is space
and atmosphere
then distance.

But when you try
it another way
it’s now.

I will find the beauty.
It will be deep
and unbound
then beheld in stillness.

 

Leave a Reply

