Fringed

Inspired by the photographic work of Kyunghee Lee

Image: RJ Muna

Fringed

(Trish Jean)

I have become party to what you are
Tacked to the shadow stitched to your heel
Luggage rolling racing after you
The weight you carry
Even though you can’t see me there

I am betrothed to your experience
Loudly lurking
Echoing and calling
My eyes closed as I see with memory
That calls your future to converge with our past
In the dark spaces
Then the light

I am consciously castaway
From an overburdened heart
That makes you sway and change form
Yet within the frame
Where it is still possible to dance

Leave a Reply

