Puff

Featured in the Pengenie blog post Blown True

Puff

(Trish Jean)

Sometimes I choose the wind.
I step into the wind every now and then to blow away the gumpf,
to slough off what’s not serving me or have a break from bother.
Sometimes I choose the wind.
I leap in for the blast and the immediacy.
The wind sculpts me as I float off into new places,
lean into tearing fear,
have annoyances plucked out of my hands,
lose my thoughts with my hat,
have my intentions scattered like paper.
Sometimes I choose the wind.
It’s self-sanctifying when I let the wind feel me,
blow away the haze,
run across and through my body.
Sometimes I choose the wind to fill my sails,
find my courage and feel touched.
It’s elemental.

Leave a Reply

