The Source

Image Ariana Page Russell 

The Source

(Trish Jean)

Sometimes you’re the paper my ink is on
Sometimes you’re the ink that runs through my bloodstream
Sometimes you’re the typewriter tapping
Sometimes you’re the tale emerging

Sometimes you’re the revelation in our relating
sometimes you’re the light
Sometimes you’re the laughter spilling down my chin
Sometimes you’re the stream within

Sometimes you’re my flight path
Sometimes you’re the wind
Sometimes you’re power and might
Sometimes you’re my gentling

Sometimes you’re the kiln that fires
Sometimes you’re the touch
Sometimes you’re the best surprise
Always you’re my sun rise

Leave a Reply

