There Goes (Sweet) Batman

Thank you Colin Hay for the line


There Goes (Sweet) Batman
(Trish Jean)

Not incognito in my cape
Past my mask you touch me true
So I reveal it all to you
And we find a lot to say

But I have to carry forward
What I’d like to be gone
I can lay it down in crumbs
You can collect them up
And love me anyway

If I wait for me
Will you wait for me too
Find yourself upon my trail
Where the dust has not yet settled
And write with me our day

I’ll conquer villains for the city
And rest within the cave
I’ll get beyond the strips of comic
Bask in the unexpected again
Batgirl my sunshine ray

Leave a Reply

