My Muse

Featured in the Pengenie blog post The Muse With A Poker Face

My Muse

(Trish Jean)

My muse does not have a poker face
His stories play, messages on his body cinematically
His emotion knocks gently on your attention

His mind dances quickly and reaches for his mouth
You can see it in his eyes
The ideas and thoughts sailing about

My muse lends me genius
Calls out my craft, malleable lead to words alchemically
His erudition raises and flows to my creation

His eyes wise and wide widen the path
You can feel it in his feet
The thread of narrative bridging all doubt

My muse does not have a poker face
His earnest love, carried the impossible heroically
His motivation a soulful ache in my perception.

Leave a Reply

